The Chromatography Forum of Delaware Valley Dal Nogare Award

Mary Ellen McNally, EI DuPont de Nemours and Company

08:30 AM   Introductory Remarks -
08:35 AM   Presentation
08:40 AM   Analytical Glycomics
09:15 AM   Application of Separation-Mass Spectrometry to Biotechnology
09:50 AM   Porous Polymer-Based Monolithic Columns-25 Years Old and Still Growing
10:25 AM   Recess
10:40 AM   Capillary Electrophoresis/Laser-Induced Fluorescence Detection: Then and Now
11:15 AM   Mapping Dynamic Protein Interaction Landscapes in Saccharomyces Cerevisiae Using a Novel Whole Network Enrichment Approach

The 2017 Dal Nogare award winner is Professor Andras Guttman from the Horváth Csaba Laboratory of Bio-separation Sciences (University of Debrecen, Hungary). Guttman is being recognized for his contributions to the theory and application of separation science in capillary electrophoretic separations of biomolecules such as glycoproteins, carbohydrates oligosaccharides and glycans. The Dal Nogare award is given by the Chromatography Forum of the Delaware Valley and Dr. Guttman will be the 45th awardee to receive this prestigious award. The award has been given yearly since 1972. The following additional speakers will contribute to the award symposium: Prof. Barry L Karger of Northeastern University, Prof. Frantisek Svec from Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory, Prof. Milos Novotny of Indiana University and
Prof. John Yates from Scripps Research Institute.